First Team


8th May 2024

With our promotion back to the Scottish Premiership confirmed, preparations for the 2024/25 campaign are already underway, and therefore we can provide an initial squad update on players who will be departing the club upon the expiry of their contracts.

Sadat Anaku, Mark Birighitti, Layton Bisland, Logan Chalmers, Flynn Duffy, Declan Glass, Scott McMann, Archie Meekison, Chris Mochrie, Craig Moore and David Wotherspoon will all leave Dundee United this summer.

Furthermore, Jack Walton, Jordan Tillson, Alex Greive and Sam McClelland have returned to their parent clubs, Luton Town, Ross County, St Mirren and St Johnstone respectively.

We would like to place on record our gratitude to all players moving on to pastures new for their services in tangerine, and extend our best wishes for their future endeavours.

The club will communicate further updates regarding the playing squad in due course.