First Team


20th April 2024

Jim Goodwin has made two changes to the DUFC XI this afternoon! 

Jordan Tillson and Miller Thomson both come into the side in place of Liam Grimshaw and Ross Docherty, with our skipper missing out with a minor niggle. It means Tony Watt takes the captain's armband. 

There's more welcome news on the injury front as Declan Gallagher returns to the compliment for the first time since our draw with Inverness CT back in March. 

Scott McMann, Craig Sibbald and Louis Moult all start after being named in the PFA Scotland Championship Team of the Year yesterday, our number 9 is just one shy of 20 goals for the season.

Seven DUFC Academy graduates are involved in our matchday squad. 

Dundee United FC

Starting XI: Walton, McClelland, Graham, Moult, Sibbald, Middleton, Tillson, Fotheringham, Thomson, Watt (c), McMann
Subs: Newman, Grimshaw, Wotherspoon, Meekison, Mochrie, MacLeod, Cudjoe, Gallagher, Cleall-Harding

Ayr United

Starting XI: Clarke, Mcallister, Stanger, Sanders, Musond (c), Dempsey, Mckenzie, Mchugh, Murphy, Willoughby, Dowds

Subs: Albinson, McGinty, McGeady, Amartey, Tomlinson, McGinley, Bryden